Author Archives: Cat Camacho

shiver-halloween-cover

Shiver: Accent’s Spooky Shorts for Hallowe’en

shiver-halloween-cover

 

Accent Press are proud to announce Shiver, a selection of spooky, scintillating, and scary stories from some of Accent Press’s best-loved authors. Featuring gruesome crime from Bill Kitson and Andrea Frazer, a frighteningly modern fairy tale from Helena Fairfax, ghostly goings-on from Christina Jones, David Rogers, Jane Risdon, Marie Laval, and Tricia Maw, a twisted take on a national pastime from Cara Cooper, and the supernatural side of reality TV from Caroline Dunford.So this Hallowe’en, if you’re hankering for a haunting, could murder a mystery, or are prepared to be scared – let Accent make you shiver.

 

 

#1 Tickled Pink by Christina Jones

Accent Press takes 10% of the Top 100 Amazon Romance Chart!

Accent Press have 11 books in the Top 100 of the Amazon Romance Chart this month; that’s over 10% of the overall chart. There’s 3 in the top 10 and we’ve even bagged the number 1 slot with Christina Jones’ Tickled Pink! We’re not ones to blow our own trumpet, but we think that’s not bad for a small independent publisher!

As the Contemporary Women’s Fiction editor at Accent Press, I have to say that I feel  privileged to have worked on so many incredible titles. Thank you so, so much to all the authors who’ve made this possible, and here’s to our continued success!

Cat Camacho x

 

Bestsellers are:

 

Love in Vogue

Love in Vogue – début novel from Eve Bourton coming soon!

Accent Press is thrilled to announce the upcoming début novel from up-and-coming contemporary women’s fiction author Eve Bourton, Love in Vogue. We’re all set for publication in mid-September, and we can’t wait to get this blockbuster out there! Fans of Louise Bagshawe and Sophie Kinsella will love this.

Love in Vogue

When her tycoon father suddenly dies, Corinne Marchand, heartbroken and also mistrustful of men after being abandoned by playboy Philippe de Rochmort three years earlier, throws herself into running his couture empire based in Paris. Busy with her new life and convinced that she is better off alone, she refuses to give merchant banker Miles Corsley the time of day, let alone a date.

Corinne’s younger sister, model Yolande Marchand, has loved Philippe’s brother Yves all her life, and they are to be married, but after meeting bad boy film star Patrick Dubuisson she breaks off her engagement and embarks on a passionate affair in Hollywood with Patrick.

When Philippe finally returns to France and shocking secrets are revealed, Corinne has to decide if she will trust Miles with more than her money as they battle to save her company from a hostile takeover while Yolande learns the hard way that Hollywood glamour doesn’t always bring happiness. Meanwhile Philippe and Yves are struggling to convince the women they love that they are the men they really want.

All anyone can ask for is a second chance …

tickled pink

Christina Jones Outselling J. K. Rowling!

Outselling JK

Accent Press’s new version of Christina Jones’ Tickled Pink is spending its 15th day in the top 100 of the Amazon.co.uk Kindle store, outselling J.K. Rowling’s Cormoran Strike crime series (written under the Robert Galbraith pen name), and is at #9 in the chart already. We at Accent are over the moon about Christina’s sales; she’s a highly talented author and a wonderful person to work with. We truly believe that Tickled Pink is the perfect summer read!

Accent Press are now releasing new versions of Christina’s back list, with the bestselling Walking on Air just out and doing well. Stay tuned for new releases of Going the Distance, Jumping to Conclusions, Running the Risk, Stealing the Show, Summer of Love, Forever Autumn, and Nothing to Lose!