Tag Archives: Model

Love in Vogue

Love in Vogue – début novel from Eve Bourton coming soon!

Accent Press is thrilled to announce the upcoming début novel from up-and-coming contemporary women’s fiction author Eve Bourton, Love in Vogue. We’re all set for publication in mid-September, and we can’t wait to get this blockbuster out there! Fans of Louise Bagshawe and Sophie Kinsella will love this.

Love in Vogue

When her tycoon father suddenly dies, Corinne Marchand, heartbroken and also mistrustful of men after being abandoned by playboy Philippe de Rochmort three years earlier, throws herself into running his couture empire based in Paris. Busy with her new life and convinced that she is better off alone, she refuses to give merchant banker Miles Corsley the time of day, let alone a date.

Corinne’s younger sister, model Yolande Marchand, has loved Philippe’s brother Yves all her life, and they are to be married, but after meeting bad boy film star Patrick Dubuisson she breaks off her engagement and embarks on a passionate affair in Hollywood with Patrick.

When Philippe finally returns to France and shocking secrets are revealed, Corinne has to decide if she will trust Miles with more than her money as they battle to save her company from a hostile takeover while Yolande learns the hard way that Hollywood glamour doesn’t always bring happiness. Meanwhile Philippe and Yves are struggling to convince the women they love that they are the men they really want.

All anyone can ask for is a second chance …